The stars of tomorrow in the West Cumbria Youth RL League will go head to head this weekend.

Sunday sees the annual fixtures of West of the County versus South of the County at both Under-14s and Under-16 age groups, where the best young players of their respective age groups are pitted together in what is now classed as the “State of Origin” fixtures, West Cumbria v Barrow.

This season’s fixtures will be hosted by Lowca ARLFC, with kick-off times of noon for the Under-14 game and 1.15pm for the Under-16s.

In preparation for these fixtures, the coaching staffs for each age group have named their squads.

The Under-14s squad will be under the guidance of coaches Jamie Sharp of Wath Brow Hornets and Peter Gilmour from Seaton Rangers.

Squads: Lewis Selkirk, Jack Conway, Isaac Scott, Jenson Olstrom, Aiden Kelly, Luke Spivey and Josh Hewitt from Wath Brow Hornets; Sam Murtagh, Sam Fulton, Dylan Grears, Keelan Parr, Ashton Sice, Lewis McCartney and Finn Wright from Kells; Logan Holgate, James Stanaway and Logan Connor from Hensingham; and Daniel Henderson, Ellis Nixon and Blake Miller from Seaton Rangers.

The Under-16 squad is under the guidance of Chris Crowe from Hensingham and Marc Walker from Seaton Rangers: James Harrison, Morgan Ackerly, Colton Chisholm, Owen Thompson and Luke Jeremy from Wath Brow Hornets; Jackson Traverse, Owen Durham, Ciaran Walker, Jay Roach and Kian Brown from Seaton Rangers; Eddie Mawson, Jake Rothery, Noel Branthwaite and Deon Crowe from Hensingham; Luke Williams, Tyler Moore and Alex Marsden from Egremont Rangers; and Matty Hall and Jack Shepherd, both Maryport.