Perry Singleton walked away with a hoard of trophies at Workington Town’s presentation night.

The strong-running centre has proved a hit with the coaching staff and fans this season - and this showed on Saturday night.

Singleton was the winner of the News & Star / Times & Star Readers’ Player of the Year award. He also scooped Derwent Park Supporters’ Club Player of the Year and he was the top try-scorer with 12 to his credit.

He also picked up the players’ Young Player of the Year, an accolade from his team-mates.

Coming in just behind him was Danny Tickle with a brace of trophies. The experienced forward was honoured to lift the inaugural Brian Ritson award for Most Influential Player of the Year, named after the club’s former team manager who died earlier this year.

Tickle also lifted the Player of the Year trophy, chosen by his coach Chris Thorman.

Carl Forber also walked away with two pieces of silverware, the talented half-back taking the Golden Boot Award, and also the trophy for the top points-scorer, in a year where he broke the club’s all-time points-scoring record which had stood nearly 40 years.

The previous record, held by Iain MacCorquodale, was 1,800 points set by the prolific kicker between 1972 and 1980.

But that tally was smashed by the 34-year-old, who sits on 1,813 points scored since his arrival at Derwent Park in 2007.

The record-breaking points were scored in Town’s 32-24 win at Hunslet on September 15.

Dec O’Donnell is another player who has steamed into the Workington spotlight this season and his performances were acknowledged with the Shaun Weaver Player of the Year and also the John Bentley Coaches’ Player of the Year award for most committed and dedicated.

The highly-anticipated Players’ Player of the Year trophy went to the hard-working Stevie Scholey, while The Travellers Rest Supporters Club Player of the Year went to a homegrown talent in Caine Barnes.

And Andrew Dawson’s committed performances saw him win the Eric Easterbrook Award for Most Improved Player in 2019.

The Frank Gilmour Shield for Directors’ Clubman of the Year went to ​Stephen Daniel.