Ellenborough proved too strong for Hensingham A when they met on Friday night in the Iggesund Cumberland Amateur Rugby League’s Premier Division.

It finished 50-14 to Elbra as they scored nine tries to three from their hosts.

Jordan Thompson, Jamie Brown and James Johnston scored the Hensingham tries with one conversion by Josh Hillier.

For Ellenborough there were touchdowns from Kevin Hoban (2), Ben Robinson (2), Ryan Wilson, Craig Dowling, Luke Penrice, Andrew Ostle and Niall Gray. Jordan Ostle landed seven goals.

The Division One fixture, also played on Friday, should have been Kells A’s home fixture but was switched to Highfield. However Cockermouth Titans couldn’t turn it to their advantage and lost 58-4 after trailing 40-0 at the break.

Matty Wilson was the sole try scorer for Cockermouth, whose man of the match was Lee Burns.

The tries for Kells A were scored by Harry Watson (2), Aaron Burns (2) Dom Wear (2), Ryan Starkie, Ross Gainford, Dan Starkie and Jordan Herve. Gainford kicked nine goals with Dominic Wear picking up the man of the match award.

There was a good Premier Division game on Saturday. Glasson and Seaton were all square 6-6 at half-time but Glasson did best after the change-round and finished 20-6 winners.

The Glasson tries were scored by John Dollochin, Sean Mumberson and Jonathon Cameron with Keenan Winter kicking four goals. Gary Tierney was their man of the match.

The Seaton try was scored by Levi Wallbanks, converted by Dom Smallwood and Jordan O’Leary was named their man of the match.

In Division One Maryport and Lowca served-up a cracker with the home side doing enough to win 25-18 after leading 18-12 at the break.

Scott Akehurst (2), Jack Shepherd and Craig Foster scored the Maryport tries with Foster adding four goals and a field goal. Ethan Williams was their man of the match.

The Lowca tries came from Emmerson Allen, Kieran Murray and Brandon Groggins with three goals by Keith Campbell. Aiden Pirie was their star man.